Harvick advances with 9th win of season

(AP Photo/Steve Helber)

BRISTOL, Tenn. (AP) Feeding off one of the largest crowds at a sporting event during the pandemic, Kevin Harvick steamrolled his way into the second round of NASCAR's playoffs in a championship that is clearly his to lose.

Harvick held off a charging Kyle Busch over the final 40 laps Saturday night at Bristol Motor Speedway for his career-best and Cup Series-high ninth victory of the season. He did it in front of a sold-out crowd of 30,000 spectators, the most Bristol was allowed to admit and the largest crowd since March.

"I hadn't been to too many races where I've been that jacked up getting in the race car," Harvick said. "The fans were so enthusiastic tonight and I don't know if we've just been away from them for that long, but you could feel the enthusiasm in the stadium tonight.

Read More...

NASCAR Schedule
NASCAR CupSouth Point 400Sep. 274:00 PT5:00 MT6:00 CT7:00 ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 北京时间4:00 MST5:00 CST6:00 EST3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 CT1:00 CET20:00 BRT TV: NBCSN
XFINITYAlsco 300 at Las VegasSep. 264:30 PT5:30 MT6:30 CT7:30 ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 北京时间4:30 MST5:30 CST6:30 EST3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 CT1:30 CET20:30 BRT TV: NBCSN
Gander RV & Outdoors TruckWorld of Westgate 200Sep. 256:00 PT7:00 MT8:00 CT9:00 ET21:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 北京时间6:00 MST7:00 CST8:00 EST5:00 UAE (+1)8:00 CT3:00 CET22:00 BRT TV: FS1
Camping World Truck Leaders: Points
RankDriverPointsWins
1 B.Moffitt 2068 0
2 S.Creed 2060 3
3 Z.Smith 2057 2
4 G.Enfinger 2056 3
5 T.Ankrum 2051 0
6 M.Crafton 2045 1
7 B.Rhodes 2038 1
8 A.Hill 2034 1
9 C.Eckes 2032 0
10 T.Gilliland 2026 0
View Full Leaderboard

@STATS_Insights